Oven Roasted Green Beans with Mushrooms

Standard

Major hit tonight!  I had some green beans that I needed to use up in the fridge.  I’m not the biggest fan of green beans, but I’ve been buying them and eating them anyway because they’ve been super affordable lately.  I’ve tried a few recipes, but none that really did it for me.  I was browsing through some recipes this afternoon and couldn’t find anything that spoke, so I threw together something of my own and (((MIRACLE))) everyone love it!

Here it is, hope you love it too!

Image

Oven Roasted Green Beans with Mushrooms

a drizzle of your favorite oil (organic butter, ghee, coconut oil, olive oil, etc.)

1 lb green beans, ends snipped, cut in half

garlic powder

powdered ginger

sea salt

fresh ground black pepper

about 10 crimini mushrooms (or your favorite mushrooms), sliced

Heat oven to 400F.  Toss green beans in a little oil on a baking sheet.  Spread them out and sprinkle generously with garlic powder (about 2 tsp).  Sprinkle a little ginger (about 1/4 tsp), sea salt and black pepper, to taste.  Place in oven and roast for 20 mins.  Add mushrooms (may need a little more oil) and toss together, roast for an additional 20 minutes.

Image

Leave a Reply

