30 Day Weight Loss & Healing #2- The Protocol

Standard

Yesterday I wrote out a brief summery of the last 8 years of my story. My story actually extends to the day I was born, as I was born sick and grew up with doctors not able to find what was wrong with me and so they insisted it was “all in my head.” By the time I was about 6 years old my mom had accepted their conclusion and would repeat this to me every time I told her I didn’t feel well, which was always. I’m sure she was exasperated and fearful that she didn’t know what to do to help, but to me it felt like abandonment. I have endured many things in my life and one thing I have learned from every single affliction is this:
Its me and God. No one else.
(I should note that when I say “God” I mean the Godhead, Father, Mother, and the Firstborn, Jesus Christ.)
Mortality has been rough all along and I have never been a child of the world, I’ve always been a child of God. And so its been a very lonely a challenging road but I am grateful for that, because I’ve found it necessary to do all I can every day to know them as thoroughly as I can know them, and to rely on them as fully as I can based on the degree of faith that I have, which I constantly strive to grow. My intent is to be directed by them in all things, because I came here with missions to accomplish and I don’t want to leave anything undone. I’ve known since childhood that I have the gift of healing. That gift has always been part of who I am, what makes up “me.” It is evident to me in my daily life. I see it in my comprehension of reality. I see it in my ability to feel with others, to bear their burdens. I see it in the pains in my heart over injustices. I see it in my instinct to nurture. In my love of affection. I see it in my understanding of how people think and why they feel the way that they do. I see it in my near absence of unrighteous judgement.

If ever i see a person who is not living to the highest degree of their potential, I feel an overwhelming need to help them. I can improve their situation and their experience of mortality and I know I can, through God. This applies to everyone. It is exhausting feeling this way! I often lament to God that its too much for me, but I know there is divine wisdom in it, and so I carry on.

Wow, I did not expect to talk about any of that at all! That was all a very long way of explaining my heart for healing and how I came into the practice of energy healing: I was Divinely led to it. No doubt about it. The story of how this came to me is a lengthy blog post in and of itself. For now I will just say that I know, without the slightest doubt, that this is exactly what God wants me to be doing. I know that it is not by my own power that healings occur. I am a conduit. I have worked hard, and continue to work hard, to obtain knowledge and tools that enable me to be that conduit, but without the power of God the knowledge and tools would be nothing. They have no power, only God has power. I testify that I have witnessed miracles while doing this work, it is far beyond me. Every time I work on anyone, I learn. Every time I work I see power and knowledge beyond my own. It is truly amazing, and truly of God. The Spirit has testified to me over and over and over that this is good and right and exactly what I am supposed to be doing.

The Method I primarily use is called Investigating Health and it was developed by Courtney Beardall. Courtney is one of the most insightful, humble, intelligent, kind, inspired people I have ever known. If anyone out there is feeling drawn to learning energy healing tools and would like a method that is extremely in depth and to the point, I cannot recommend her highly enough. This method is very much Christ centered. There is nothing but goodness and light in it.

As practitioners, we have the opportunity to participate in an advanced class each month. This month’s class was taught by the incredible Ashley Aschilman and the topic was weight loss. Ashley created a very inspired and effective protocol for assisting people in releasing those things that keep us from shedding excess weight. Back in the day when I lost over 70 lbs just by improving my diet and nothing else I wholeheartedly believed that anyone could lose weight just by eating a high raw diet. These past 3 years have shown me that is not true. My Heavenly Parents have taught me yet another lesson in compassion and non-judgement. There are countless reasons why we may have difficulty reaching and maintaining our body’s ideal weight. Some of us can eat super clean and exercise and still not lose much, or worse, keep gaining. There are also those of us who are underweight. Not feeling comfortable in our bodies is the same no matter our size. I have seen the pain that underweight people feel. It is not any different than overweight people. Yet we somehow think its socially acceptable to tease people for being underweight (example: “Do you eat anything other than salad?”) but not people who are overweight (example: We are far less likely to say, “Do you do anything other than sit around eating cheeseburgers?”). Its cruel and it hurts. We ought to feel comfortable in our bodies and we ought to love ourselves and our bodies enough to want to be healthy and well. We ought not to judge others. I took emotional beatings at every turn on my weightloss journey. Being told I was too thin when all I was doing was caring for myself, and when I knew that I was healing and quite literally saving my life was very painful.

This weightloss protocol addresses many issues- hormones, nutritional deficiencies, false beliefs, emotional, mental, and spiritual aspects, sleep, stress. One of my favorite things that I learned is that our bodies have a current “set point” for the weight our body perceives it should be, based on the current corruptions present within it. For example, I am currently 153 pounds. My wight has been climbing and climbing despite my efforts to lose weight. I tested and found my set point is 172 pounds. My body perceives that it needs to reach and maintain a weight of 172 pounds to be safe. My ideal weight, however, the weight that my body is according to its perfect blueprint is 125 pounds. Now, this was difficult for me to accept. I felt most acceptable at 117 lbs, 120 at the highest, and 5 lbs is a lot of weight on a body of that size and height (5’7″). Carrying on with my example here… I have determined my set point to be 172 lbs and my ideal weight as 125 pounds. The question then would be, why does my body feel it needs to be 172 pounds? And that is exactly where we begin with energy healing. We identify the corruptions and correct or remove them. More specifically, we remove them with our intention by the power of God. It works. I have alleviated myself of many maladies and helped many others as well. But as we often recite, “By their fruits ye shall know them.” I am always willing to be the test subject. For the next month I will be testing this protocol on myself and reporting back here weekly. If this helps me, I know it will help you. I am not an easy case and I am working on myself, which can be less effective based on our inability to see ourselves as objectively as we see others. Honestly, maybe it won’t work for me. I have helped many people heal beyond the measure that I myself have been able to heal using food, herbs, and energy. If it doesn’t work for me, I feel confident, based on my experience, it will work for most. That said, this isn’t a magic wand. Healing takes time. Healing takes a willingness to do things differently than we have done. It will likely take multiple sessions and a few dietary and lifestyle changes. If you’re like me and you’ve already made many dietary and lifestyle changes and still are not losing weight, this is a great thing. There is hope!

Here is the plan, and I will be doing this throughout the month of July.

#1- Remove the offenders.
I have a whole lot of food intolerances. The list seems to grow all the time. This is pretty standard for people with autoimmune disorders. This week I tested through a list of 336 foods and 61 seasonings. Of those, I can eat, and have available to me locally, 43 food items and 18 seasonings. Now, these food items include things like many varieties of lettuce and leafy greens, so they are no necessarily individual, filling foods. Many of them would go together in a salad and they are almost exclusively fruits and vegetables. I’ve put together a small list of “meal” ideas that I can make with them. Obviously, if a person is this highly sensitive to so many foods and you remove them for a month that person will drop a few pounds and feel a whole lot better. I can attest to this because I’ve done it many times. Just one month ago I did 28 days of all raw food (eating fully raw is the only way I’ve been able to lose any weight since my last child was born). I ate mostly fruit with some leafy greens and small amounts of raw nuts and seeds. I lost 9 pounds and felt incredible most of the days of the cleanse. The day I ate cooked food I went back to feeling terrible and quickly gained the weight back, plus one pound (so far). Several months before that I did a 6 day fruit fast. I lost 6 pounds, which I gained back with the first meal I ate (which was a dinner consisting of homemade vegetable soup, homemade wild yeast bread, and a ginormous green salad). A few months before that I did a 10 day juice fast, I lost 6 pounds that time too and gained it back within a few days after the fast. This did not used to happen when I would do cleanses before my last pregnancy. I would have expected to lose more than 9 lbs in 28 days at my size. My goal is really not to lose weight, its to heal the issues that the excess weight is visual evidence of. I want to feel well and avoid disease. The fact that my body is not releasing weight is an indication of deeper problems.

#2- Working the protocol.
I am committing to spending 15 minutes each day working the energy protocol for weight loss on myself. I rarely have time to work on myself, but I feel I can commit to 15 minutes a day. I hope to go longer as often as possible, as a quality session is about an hour long. If I lose weight fairly easily and don’t gain it back immediately (I should continue to lose after the month is up if this works) then I know that the causes of the weight gain are truly healing. This may be a long process for me, because I have an entire lifetime of illness to work through, but my hope is that this one month will be evidence that this protocol would be effective for anyone.

That’s basically it! I might exercise here and there, as I do now. I don’t have many opportunities to do that, though I would love to daily. I intend to make an effort to get to sleep earlier, I always push myself to stay awake as long as possible because I so treasure that little bit of quiet time and I love to read and learn and accomplish things during that time. But essentially I am just working the protocol and removing the offending foods. I should state that the reason for that is so that my body can have a fair chance to heal. It takes a lot to deal with the constant onslaught of offenders I typically put into my body and this will give it a rest from fighting that battle so that it can focus its energy on the work of healing. I will be checking in weekly to report how I’m feeling and what I’m learning.

energy-psychic

Leave a Reply

